About the Workforce Development Board

  • Federal Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014 created local business led boards of Directors called Workforce Development Boards (WDB’s)
  • The Mission of the Rockland County WDB is to foster a skilled and competitive workforce by promoting an understanding of workforce trends and issues in a dynamic economy for individuals and businesses.
  • The Rockland County WDB provides oversight and monitoring of Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act System. Rockland County Career Center is the one stop employment center as part of this system.The WDB of Rockland County receives funding through WIOA and oversees the Rockland County Career Center. The Career Center is operated by Rockland Community College.

Click here to view:


ATTENTION: A change has been made to the next Workforce Development Board meeting. Instead of Thursday, January 12, 2017 the meeting will be held on “Wednesday, January 11, 2017″. The meeting will take place at Rockland Community College.

Location: 145 College Road
Brucker Hall
3rd Fl. Room #6205

Rockland County Workforce Development Board